| Basic Rules | Actions | Magic | Terrain | Playing the Game | Equipment | Special Rules | |
| Movement | Combat | Guard | |||||
| Friendly And Enemy Characters | Base Contact | Line Of Sight | Cover | Attacking | Attack Of Opportunity | Drown | Grapple |
Cover
If a character can see less than 75% of an enemy character (including arms, legs, weapons etc), the enemy counts as being in Cover and gains +1 PROTECTION. A character can be in Cover when attacked at range or in base contact.
In some situations it will be trickier to tell if a character is in Cover. In these situations - if the players cannot come to a decision - the character being attacked always counts as being in Cover.
A character in water is always counted as being in Cover from both range and in base contact.
| FAQ Clarification: The Concealment modification is in addition to any modification to PROTECTION given by Cover. |
| FAQ Clarification: Models, such as those in base to base with the target, do count as obscuring for purposes of Cover. |