Loading...
 

 Dispel


When an enemy Mage attempts to cast a spell, a friendly Mage in Line of Sight within 6” of either the caster or the target of the spell may attempt to dispel it.

The dispelling Mage must pay the same amount of Will Points to dispel as the spell costs to cast.

The Magic Roll becomes an Opposed Roll, with the result needed for an Ace equal to the Difficulty of the spell being cast. The dispelling character only counts Aces up to its Mage (x) level. Any additional Aces are discarded.

If the dispelling character rolls no Aces, it may not attempt to dispel any other spells this round.

A character cannot dispel a spell while in water unless it has the water Creature special rule.


Rule clarification: For purposes of this rule, friendly and enemy is defined from the target character’s point of view.