Loading...
 

 Disengaging


Characters are never locked in base contact and may Move away via a Move, Jump, Dive etc (even falling!), counting as disengaging. If a character disengages from an enemy, make an Opposed DEXTERITY Roll and consult the table below. If a character disengages from more than one enemy, your opponent picks only a single character with which to roll. If disengages while three or more enemy characters are in base contact, remember that the character has -1 DEX.

SuccessCharacter moves away as normal.
FailEnemy character makes an Attack Of Opportunity against the disengaging character - this cannot be a Grapple. Character then moves away as normal.
CriticalCharacter moves away as normal, adding 1” to the final movement distance.
FumbleEnemy character makes an Attack Of Opportunity against the disengaging character - this cannot be a Grapple. Character stays in place.


FAQ Clarification: For purposes of disengagement, movement couts as a Move or jump action.
FAQ Clarification: movement around a base that doesn’t cause leaving base contact does not count as disengaging.
FAQ Clarification: movement that does not leave base contact (such as sliding around a base) does not provoke a disengaging strike.
FAQ Clarification: If you have sufficient Action Points you are allowed to disengage and/or charge multiple times in a single activation (such as charge, disengage, charge). You can also use the disengage as a charge.